Search results

1. Scott Olsson

Check a rough bath plan, please

I'm an over builder too. Does 3" make it drain appreciably better or just decrease the chance of a clog?
  2. Scott Olsson

That's what I want to hear! They are going under the joists for the addition. The pipes on the main floor will stay between the joists, but there isn't much to do there. Pax.
  3. Scott Olsson

Sanitary Tee on it's back

Wow, Terry. That video was instructive and, well, horrifying at the same time. Yeah, I think I'm going to fix the horizontal san tee I found...
  4. Scott Olsson

This perspective view has the same position as the plumbing plan, so it might make things a little clearer... but I'll still try and improve the drawing.
  5. Scott Olsson

Quick answers to your questions (with a better drawing soon): This is a second floor addition that will drain with 3" pipe down to the main floor bathroom drain, connecting into a 3" stack. The second floor addition is not directly above the main floor (it's above an added garage adjacent to...
  6. Scott Olsson

Thank you! That's exactly what I needed... I'll make some better drawings now.
  7. Scott Olsson

Okay, (fingers crossed), this looks like I maybe fixed everything...
  8. Scott Olsson

I still need to vent the shower, because you can't have a toilet upstream of a wet vent (I think).
  9. Scott Olsson

Here I think I've fixed the washer drain. Does the 1.5" vent on the small lav count as a wet vent for the shower? Or do I still need to vent the shower?
  10. Scott Olsson

Vent locations

I think this is a dumb question, but I learn a lot from dumb questions: does it matter whether a vent is above or below a fixture? If so, why? Thanks.
  11. Scott Olsson

No, I think I see now that the washer has to come in below the shower, otherwise the shower's vent is a wet vent with a washer on it, which isn't allowed. Right?
  12. Scott Olsson

Say the washer comes in right below the red vent.
  13. Scott Olsson