Search results

1. JoeThomas

Sump Pump Check Valve on Washing Laundry Machine

Thanks ! In the picture, each washing machine has its own back hose and own check valve, so not sure if second paragraph can occur.
  2. JoeThomas

how about the second question here? Thanks ! "does it make dirt/waste come back into the washing machine itself, and dirty the clothes more. I am a resident and curious about this." I am a resident and curious about this. I was telling my apartment manager to look into this article, about why...
  3. JoeThomas

0 I am a resident and my apartment manager purchased a Everbuilt THD1020 (In-Line Sump Pump Check Valve) , and installed in the back hose of our washing machine. The back hose would leak detergent soap and water. Is it a good practice to install In-Line check valves like this on laundry...
  4. JoeThomas

Fiberglass Bathtub refinishing keeps peeling

My fiberglass bathtub is peeling again, and needs to be refinished again for the third time. It generally happens when temperature wavers between hot and cold I noticed (70 degrees to 40 degrees Farenheit weather within a day). When I step on the bathtub during the cold night, thats when it...
  5. JoeThomas

PVC/Metal Pipe Weight Capacity

a) Just curious what is the weight capacity, if someone were to hang on this DIY ballet barre, before I start making this. b) Additionally, would it be stable or shifty/wobbly?
  6. JoeThomas

PVC/Metal Pipe Weight Capacity

My daughter is in ballet, and we were going to make Do your own (DIY) Ballet Barre. Also my 10 year old son wants to do pull ups (or just hang his weight, he's around 100 pounds). Just curious what is the weight capacity, if someone were to hang on this DIY ballet barre, before I start making...
  7. JoeThomas

Best Light for Reading, Computer Office: Flat Panel or Dome/Global Light