Search results

1. Addison

Furnace Echo Noise

Hi all. Im not a pro by any means, but a pretty handy DIY guy. Over the last year, i noticed my furnace making a strange sound when running. The sound (tough to explain) sounds similar to a "wub, wub, wub" sound. Also most like an echoing/pulsating sound. I took apart the blower wheel, make...
  2. Addison

Junction/Electrical Box issue and help!!

Hi All! Back again for some input/guidance. So i ran into a slight dilemma this weekend when i removed a kitchen ceiling fan, and added 2 lights over our island. The ceiling fan was controlled by two 3way switches; the fan was in a terrible spot above the gas stove, and was useless. I wanted...
  3. Addison

Permanently Remove Light Fixture and both 3 way lights

Good Morning all, I need some advice/assistance from all the professionals on here. I am getting ready to redo my kitchen and currently have a ceiling fixture/light that is controlled by 2 3way switches that will no longer be of use. My thought is i want to completely eliminate that fixutre...
  4. Addison

Under sink Plumbing

Hi All, I need some advice and guidance from all you experts! As you can see the plumbing under my sink, my question is in regards to the dishwasher drain. Its hard to tell, but the DW drain on the branch piece is slightly above the discharge level after the P trap. My question is, i know...
  5. Addison

AC Liquid Line

Hi everyone! I must say, thank you in advance for the knowledge, help and guidance you will share! My question is that i notice condensation forming on the Liquid Line directly where is exits my airhandler/evap coil box. I have never experienced freezing of the line, and difference in cooler...
  6. Addison

Subfloor repair