Search results

1. duclad

Mansfield fill valve replacement

Sorry if I'm being dense but as noted I'm a novice...Neither the Fluidmaster nor the Korky is designed to connect to a float ball, right? So what would happen with that part of the assembly (rod and ball) given that I can't get the ball out of the tank?
  2. duclad

I had to look it up but yes, it is a banjo top. I'm not a fan. This is a guest bath that gets very little use, which probably explains why it has lasted 25 years with the original film land flush valves! I have the same situation in another bathroom that got heavy use from my son growing up but...
  3. duclad

So it looks like I am going to have to go with a Mansfield fill valve as a replacement. I realized (belatedly) that the PITA built in shelf that sits barely above the toilet will not allow the float ball to come out intact. It's hard to tell from the pic but there is only 3.25" clearance between...
  4. duclad

Okay, so the Korkyy 528MP Quiet Fill Platinum (gray top) should work, right? Thanks!
  5. duclad

Hi All, I'm a novice DIYer in this area who you've helped before so I am hoping you can again. I have an older Mansfield 160 toilet. It has that older style float ball and a very different (to my other flapper Toto toilets) style flush valve. After flushing, and over the course of an hour or...
  6. duclad

Vacuum breaker valve leak

So I lucked out big time. Champion does make a repair kit that I was able to get via a third party. Problem was a torn gasket. Replaced that from the kit and no leak! Thanks guys for your responses - really appreciate it!
  7. duclad

Many thanks for taking the time to describe the process. I did have a shut-off for the irrigation system put in a few years ago (got tired of turning water to everything, including house, off when I was changing non-VB irrigation valves!). And I do have a sawzall, so if it comes to replacement...
  8. duclad