Search results

1. Whoodle

2 yo. AOS 50g Vertex Heater; Power light on, but Control Panel/leds are NOT

GPHE-50, 100210450 Manual: https://www.hotwater.com/Resources/Literature/Instruction-Manuals/Residential-Gas/Vertex%E2%84%A2-Power-Vent-GPHE-50-Manual-(100341945)/
  2. Whoodle

2 yo. AOS 50g Vertex Heater; Power light on, but Control Panel/leds are NOT

hello. As mentioned, I have a 2 year old AO Smith Vertex hwh, and noticed today that there's no hot water. look at unit, the orange lighted on/off switch is working, but when I push the hotter/cooler temp buttons on the control panel (which 'wakes up' the settings, lets you adjust temp, etc)...
  3. Whoodle

Multi Stage Iron Reducing System

I'm no pro, but the one kind of filter you haven't mentioned is an IRON FILTER. Google it...lots of options/mfgs For a situation like this, (all new system), call out a pro to test water, look things over & make suggestions. And not to judge, but if you're ponying up for a freakin' new...
  4. Whoodle

How I flush my HW tank

perfect timing; was just thinking that I haven't flushed my 50g Vertex unit since I got it almost 2 years ago!!! Anything special I should do or look for? Will I get a lot of gunk coming out if water was softened & 'iron-filtered' before hitting the heater? I just checked, AOS says I should...
  5. Whoodle

Need to Treat Sulfur; Peroxide v. Ozone v. Chlorine For THIS Scenario...

Hi there! Been a year with my Iron Curtain; it took care of the odor issues immediately, been working fine. Those flushings/regenerations every day get a bit loud, but udder 'n dat, it's great. But my dealer said I need/want to get some parts on my ozone generator replaced/checked YEARLY...
  6. Whoodle

Repair or Replace Fill Valve on OLD Kohler Wellington (80's)