Search results

1. perrycat

I should know the answer but don't

I "billed" for a service call only.....as for not knowing enough to be doing this....I've been doing it for 12 years and I know just a little. I DID suggest a thermal expansion tank, and she didn't have enough money for all that, and I said I would even throw in putting a new releif valve on...
  2. perrycat

I should know the answer but don't

Was working on an electric water heater yesterday, a 3 yr old Bradford/White 50gal., It had a mixing valve to temper the hot water.....why? I don't know...they have a regular gas forced air furnace.... Anyway, the problem was no hot water, and the relief valve dripping like crazy. So, I...
  3. perrycat

Shark bite

Well I'm working under someone else's license and insurance and all. When I say "bid" the job, it wasn't in my little flat rate book, so in essence I "bid" it. But I get your point, yes we're insured but still I'd never forgive myself if I set someone's house on fire. I heard about a guy that...
  4. perrycat

tail pipe kitchen sink

I'ts called a dishwasher tailpiece and it's "nut UP" which means there's a flange or lip on the top, and a special plastic washer that I call a top hat due to the shape of it.....you might need to cut it down with a hack saw, or maybe add a tailpiece extension depending on how far down the trap...
  5. perrycat

Briggs Toilet Flush Problems

I don't think Briggs toilets flush very well anyway. If you rebuild them and put a taller flush valve ( the white tube the flapper sits on) and use just a regular flapper without a hole in the side of it, maybe it will stay open longer and give a better flush.....aside from fooling around trying...
  6. perrycat

Shark bite