Search results

1. ubersanger

Replace bathroom faucet with pex hookups help

Thanks. I will see what I can do. I have never encountered a set up like this before and it seems really cheap and poorly done.
  2. ubersanger

Replace bathroom faucet with pex hookups help

I am trying to replace a bathroom faucet and the plumbing is a pex set up, which I have never worked with before. When I looked at it the shut off valve it looked like I could just disconnect the supply line at the valve by just turning the nut as I would for any other hookup. However, when I...
  3. ubersanger

Grab bar backer board with Sterling Surround?

So once I get it in place, figure out how much room is there and fill as needed. So plywood is ok to use as the fill as long as I've got something solid behind it. Correct?
  4. ubersanger

Grab bar backer board with Sterling Surround?

In my addition project, we are going to use a Sterling shower surround for the shower. I know they sell versions with pre-installed backer board for grab bar installation. However, no one carries those versions in-stock locally and the price premium is $300 which seems ridiculous to me. I'd...
  5. ubersanger

HVAC in bathroom and exhaust fans

No hallway and don't need to condition closets per se so just a bedroom and adjacent bathroom is all I need. I suppose I could do ducted single zone mini to cover bedroom and bath, but as there won't be conditioned attic space, I'd have to figure where to put the indoor blower unit. the utility...
  6. ubersanger

HVAC in bathroom and exhaust fans

I am building a new master addition to my house. It is not possible to extend ducting of existing hvac to the addition so we are going to go minisplit. The addition is 480 square ft, 280 for the bedroom, 90 for bathroom and the rest for his and her closets. I am worried that a single point mini...
  7. ubersanger

A close look at the Mansfield Cascade rimless toilet -PICS-