Search results

1. schmeckp

Short Cycling Well Pump

I drained the tank and checked the pre-charge, and was coming up at 0. Set it to 38, flushed the sediment, and so far it appears to be holding. Is it common to find a pre-charge of 0, or would that mean that there is likely a failed air cell? I've ordered a new pressure gauge, and will drain...
  2. schmeckp

Short Cycling Well Pump

I'm relatively new to wells, but have been reading about short cycling, and noticed my pump is only running ~20-25 seconds to refill the pressure tank. I don't have a lot of knowledge about my system, but I've detailed out what I can gather from labels below. Should first step be to drain the...
  3. schmeckp

Bath Remodel-moving toilet & tub questions

I've decided on a false wall to shift the toilet and tub space a few inches to the left, which will clear the beam. Now I have a question around venting. As I look at the existing stack, the toilet drains past the current tub drain, which isn't vented by itself. Does the vent that is between...
  4. schmeckp

Unfortunately, relocating the whole 3in stack down through the exterior walls is probably more work than messing with the joists. Not to mention the window is slightly left of center, so its better balanced to have the cabinets on the left. Are there any toilets with side offsets I should look at?
  5. schmeckp

Just started a bath remodel that involves upsizing a tub (60"x30" to 72"x36"), removing a closet, and rotating a toilet into it's own space. Here is the old space - my dilemma is as we ripped open the floor, we found the joists running N-S instead of E-W as shown on the original plans...
  6. schmeckp

Kohler Steam Generator installation to reduce noise