Search results

1. Superplum

Junk in water

First I,d change that filter. Make sure that after you shut of the ball valve before it, you open & leave open a faucet to relieve the pressure. A large pair of pump pliers (channelocks) works well for this. A large pipe wrench might be required if he really socked it down. Clean the o ring good...
  2. Superplum

Junk in water

Are you sure you didn,t accidently leave it in bypass? I've seen similar dirt & debris when someone bypasses a filter or softener allowing the accumulated dirt & debris from the pressure tank into the plumbing system (especially if the tank is allowed to lose pressure, power loss, working on the...
  3. Superplum

Acid Neutralizer suggestions

I've been using Guold pumps for over 35 years. I buy my tanks from the local Guold dealer. I don't believe Guold has ever made tanks. They used to sell jet pumps attached to a tank & sold as a unit but I don't believe they made the tanks. Those type of tanks wouldn't be suitable for a standard...
  4. Superplum

The tanks most common in my area are Amtrol. These are the ones I was referring to (for pressure not retention tanks) I've been asking the local supply houses for years if they sold any with a ST/ST elbow. No one seems have or know of any. What brand uses a ST/ST elbow? An upside down...
  5. Superplum

The first part of my post wound up within Gary s quote for some reason; Originally Posted by Gary Slusser DIYers, any time you use a sacrificial mineral filter to neutralize acidic water, you will add some hardness to the water. Usually not more than 4-8 gpg. So if you start out...
  6. Superplum

Captive air/bladder tanks usually have a galvanized steel inlet elbow on the bottom. This is where they tend to get pin holes when subjected to corrosive water. If the tank is under warranty, it will be covered since the elbow is considered part of the tank. Of course you still have to change...
  7. Superplum