Search results

1. plumbbob

Radiators still only bleeding air...ideas?

So I shut off the system, left the fill line open and still only get air coming out (upstairs). I looked at the fill line and there is a B&G reducing valve (model 110192) with a 'flip lever' on the top. It seems that water only enters the system when I flip the lever up. Inbound water...
  2. plumbbob

radiators only bleeding air, no water

Hi - i've been noticing our (hot water) radiators have been in need of bleeding (cold at the top, hot at bottom) so I went ahead and did it yesterday. I shut off the system, turned off the fill line and bled the radiators. I started on the downstairs units and they bled air to water just fine...
  3. plumbbob

Good source for stock/base plans?

I've got a customer that just wants 'a bathroom and laundry' in their unfinished basement. The nice thing is we've got freedom to do what we want...the bad part is that i'm not a designer. The could hire someone, but really don't want to. Anyone know a good source to get some stock plans...
  4. plumbbob

Sewage Ejector Pump Suggestions?

I've seen several brands of pumps, but have no idea which to choose. I am leaning towards little giant, but thought this group would be the best place to ask. A related question - in planning for the install, what kind of access should I allow for the area around the pump well? I would...
  5. plumbbob

Looking for recommendations on a new tub

I'm starting to plan a bathroom addition and want to get some opinions on bathtub fixtures before I start drafting anything. I'd like a nice big (6') soaker tub and prefer cast iron (or at least not acrylic/fiberglass). Not really looking for whirlpool function, but that's not ruled out...
  6. plumbbob

Leak in radiant floor, ideas?