Search results

1. Crosstalk

Delta 2600 shower faucet handle orientation/direction

Hello. I have a broken extension part on my delta 2600/2800 shower faucet. Seems like it wasn't installed correctly years ago as there is no long screw threaded from the extension into the stem. I already ordered the replacement part, but after reading a couple of posts here about these faucets...
  2. Crosstalk

American Standard Aquaseal, Need parts help--shower valve leaking

Hi everyone- I am new to 3 valve shower valve repair and can't figure out what I have here. I have a drip from the faucet when off so I'm thinking worn washer or seat. When I took it apart, I didn't find any washers--some kind of metal-on-metal seating system. On the hot side, I was able to...
  3. Crosstalk

How to open cleanout

Hi. I am having a sewer blockage/backup for the first time since I lived in this house (9 years). I located the cleanout in the middle of the yard, but it doesn't look like it unscrews. See attached photo. (1) How do you open this without breaking it? (2) Should I have someone rod it the line...
  4. Crosstalk

Toto Eco Supreme CST863E with flush tower

Hello. After needing to replace the flapper about every 12-18 months, I decided to try the newer flush tower drain valve. The silicone seal should do better in my water (at least I'm hoping so). Does anyone know the proper setup for this? Should the flush rod be bent over the top of the tower...
  5. Crosstalk

Toto Universal Flapper THU499s

I apologize if someone already posted about this, but I couldn't find it. I wanted to let you know that TOTO has a new universal flapper part. I called to complain (again) about the green pvc flapper failing, and they sent me this one. It has a rigid frame and red rubber gasket (not silicone...
  6. Crosstalk

Moen 1225 cartridge disassembly