Search results

1. Pipewrench

Remove Delta Showerhead flow restrictor

Screw a wood screw into the hole of the restrictor several threads deep, and pull on the screw with a pair of pliers
  2. Pipewrench

Taking any advice from successful plumbing company owners

Touche my man... Now if anyone has anything helpful to say, I'd appreciate it. Although I do appreciate a good smart ass comment, it doesn't really help me obtain the ultimate goal...
  3. Pipewrench

I'm looking for some FREE advice... Haha!!!
  4. Pipewrench

I've been in the service plumbing industry for eleven years. Mainly residential houses and commercial kitchens. I got my masters license in April 2013. Started my company in May 2013 and went full time June 2014. Its been growing at what I consider a good rate. I've recently hired a very...
  5. Pipewrench

Reaming and Fluxing - - Back to the Basics

Ream and bevel pvc??? Hell just cut it with a saw as straight as possible, slap some glue on it, and shove it in with a twist. It ain't rocket science... The only time I've ever beveled pvc was on the barrel of my potato gun
  6. Pipewrench

diposal overflow to second bowl

I know sir... Kind of a inside joke
  7. Pipewrench

Best advice you EVER gave
  8. Pipewrench

Sounds to me like you should call a local plumber to come out just to be on the safe side...
  9. Pipewrench

disposal backup in to other sink

Of course there is such a thing as a good disposal. Like I said, a badger 5. It's like I tell customers, they are intended for washing off a plate. Not cleaning out the fridge. It kinda comes down to "common sense". It's gotta travel through a 1 1/2 pipe to hit the 2 inch....
  10. Pipewrench

Sounds like you are just moving a lot of water at one time with a good disposal. Looks like a badger 5. It wouldn't hurt any to install a new basket strainer too. You are missing the cross that is usually there. Doesn't sound like a blockage in the slab to me.
  11. Pipewrench