Search results

1. dripdripdrip

Costco Water Ridge Dual Flush Toilet Review & pictures

Thanks for the compliment but like I said I'm no expert and only offered suggestions that I've seen offered by others before (suggestions which may lead to the poster identifying the part that needs to be ordered or to realize that he/she may indeed be fighting a losing battle which may result...
  2. dripdripdrip

jadnashua, I agree with the statement that Totos are great but like I said this toilet forum was supposed to be a way for folks to figure a helpful tool for readers to try and assist them with issues they might have with their current toilets (regardless of brand or so I thought) and I have had...
  3. dripdripdrip

I'm no "expert" but at least I can offer suggestions as to how to diagnose what's may be the problem/what's happening. If the best you can offer is "Buy a Toto", I think you shouldn't bother putting down "Expert Plumber" but rather "America's Top Toto Salesperson who has expert knowledge in...
  4. dripdripdrip

Umm no offence but that's why if I have such issues after 10 years of the toilet working, I'll just buy a new toilet (with updated styling) if things get that complicated rather than paying a plumber 2 hrs labour @ $80/hr to try and fix something that's "overly" complicated. Toto is the best...
  5. dripdripdrip

Why does the phone number listed higher up on the page not work? The innards of most of these drop-valve assemblies look pretty common from manufacturer to manufacturer (even the American Standard we have looks the same when I opened it up compared to the WaterRidge so I'm not sure what you're...
  6. dripdripdrip

Sounds similar to a problem my Dad had on his American Standard. Basically the flap in the tank wasn't closing/sealing tight because a piece of the rubber gasket from one of the tank screws had managed to work it's way between the flap and opening allowing water to slowly drain into the tank...
  7. dripdripdrip