Search results

1. Darrski

Bathtub replacement with shower pan

Hi Thanks Terry....I was hoping I can just run pipe from the drain to existing trap - ceiling below it is finished and access to the trap is very tight :-( Thanks again Derek
  2. Darrski

Bathtub replacement with shower pan

Hi I have little experience with plumbing , so this question might look silly to most of you lol. I'm replacing bathtub with L/H drain with a shower base with center drain . Do I have add a vent to the system or just run an extension from the shower drain to the trap that is already in place...
  3. Darrski

3 piece vent question

Hi Thanks for the replies... so..as long there is 42" between sink drain and it's vent ..I should be O.K with this ? Friend of mine keeps saying that sink should drain downstream from the toilet...but that could be difficult. Thanks again for your help
  4. Darrski

3 piece vent question

Hi guys Just a quick question ...will this work ? Thanks
  5. Darrski

Basement bathroom

3" just to be on the safe side lol... I got the toilet and sink figured out - the venting part.....I'm stuck on the tub part.... Problem is...everything sits on concrete floor and drains to main 1/2 floor below it... Any ideas ?? Sorry ...my drafting skills are not the greatest :(...
  6. Darrski

Basement bathroom

Hey Thanks for all the advice guys .... HJ....but if I manage to run the new 3" pipe to the attic and connect to existing stack...that should work ...right ?
  7. Darrski

Basement bathroom

What do you guys think ?
  8. Darrski

Basement bathroom

Hey Don't really want to damage any more ceiling in the next room lol Can I get away with drilling the next hole for the basement stack 6" away from the main stack - and then tapping to it in the attic ? This way I can stay within the same stud bay ...and less patch work for ceiling repairs...
  9. Darrski

Basement bathroom