Search results

1. Steve2278

Well pump electrical short?

Hi guys. I have a quick question and I'll try to make it brief. I've been having a problem with my Meyer jet pump for about 8 months now. I had many people look at it and many parts have been replaced but no one has been able to fix it. I've finally isolated the problem to a short of some...
  2. Steve2278

Plumbing for slab on grade

Hello everyone, I'm building a new home and it's a slab on grade and all PEX water lines and sewer lines have been run underneath the slab. I also installed radiant heat PEX piping under the slab as well. I work as an industrial concrete flooring contractor and I did my plumbing design...
  3. Steve2278

Inverter for future solar power

Hello everyone, I'm building a new home and my electrician is coming in next week to wire my entire house, install the breaker box, the disconnect etc. I plan to purchase several solar panels a few years from now with hope of eventually going off the grid, but it seems more cost effective for...
  4. Steve2278

Best shallow well pump?

I got A LOT of helpful advice from everyone on this form and I'd like to get an opinion on a well pump. Lately my water has been "surging" and when it does the lights in the home often dim. I spoke to my plumber about it and off the top of his head he said it sounded like the motor on the...
  5. Steve2278

Air Conditioning & Ventilation Question

Hey guys, I have a question I'm hoping someone could answer. I'm building a new home and I'm breaking ground in 3 weeks. The house is going to be a 4" slab on grade on top of 3" of foam board with radiant heat; the walls are going to be insulated concrete forms and I'm going to have 4" of...
  6. Steve2278

Question: Geothermal Vertical Closed Loop