Search results

1. J

New shower - Wonderboard installation

Should I put the concrete pan in before I do the wallboard or after?
  2. J

Thanks Jimbo This forum is amazing! Jim W
  3. J

I just completed the PVC liner installation (no leaks) and am ready to start installing the concrete board (Wonderboard) on the walls - then pour the sloped concrete pan. I have built a recessed seat into the wall and covered this with the PVC sheeting as well. I was planning on not putting any...
  4. J

What does the PVC fitting look like that connects to bathroom laves

I am no pro but from what I've read, the fitting you show in the picture is not the same fitting as the ones in the pics above your post. Notice the long sweep in the "above" fittings, and the short sweeps of your fitting. Just like the poster I quoted said, the "snake will run straight...
  5. J

Sewage pump could cause big mess

I am installing 3/4 hp sewage pump in a downstairs addition because the downstairs bath is lower than the city main. It is installed to code complete with 2" vertical check and all. I was getting ready to make the final hook-up to my main when it occured to me that if I ever had a plug...
  6. J

Venting a wall mount toilet

Thanks HJ, The toilet is higher than standard. The white line is obviously the incoming stream for the flush, the black elbow is the discharge. The elbow quite long and I can cut it shorter, glue in the 45 wye and then vent up from there. Is this correct?
  7. J

Here is a picture of the situation. The 3" vent (drawn) to the right will continue thru the roof. This will be the vent from the downstairs bath. The wall mounted toilet needs to drain down thru the 2X8 sill, turn, left under the floor, then right, then out through the rim-joist to tie into the...
  8. J