Search results

1. NGSP2008

Help w/New Deep Well Pump Install

Hi Gary, Yep, I went and cut my splice at the well, tested "through" my splice and read 230VAC. Then, I also checked the leads running to the pump for continuity between all leads, none found. Do you mean 'amperage" check? Never heard of ohms on power. The points on the left side of the...
  2. NGSP2008

Ok, got everything in. Went to test the pump with a temporary gate (ball) valve assembly at the well. Nothing....no water, no air coming out. I tested the voltage at the quick disconnect box and I am getting 230V. It shoouldn't take too long to rise up and exit the ball valve? Question..Page...
  3. NGSP2008

Bob, please...Don't take that in the wrong format, you guys are the pro's in my mind. I have never done this before and under alot of stress. My apologies if that came across differently. The night before the well pump went out, my son was kidnapped at gunpoint he witnessed the perpertrator...
  4. NGSP2008

Yes, it's 125 PSI. What I mean by holding the pipe is where it exits the seal plate. If I install the elbow, all the wieght will sit on that on top of the plate. Also "holding" the pipe securely while installing. I'll see what I can figure out.
  5. NGSP2008

Thanks Bob. I don't really want opinions, looking for the right way from the pro's. I didn't have time for internet search and order with it going out two days before Christmas. Flotec seemed like a quality product to me and it has worked just fine for 6 years prior. It also was within my...
  6. NGSP2008

I am pretty certain there is not a bottom plate. No telling, it was installed by the guy who built this log home and I sure do not recall seeing one hence my confusion as to how the seal worked. He was under pressure to sell this house and the well had to go in last minute in order for an FHA...
  7. NGSP2008