Search results

1. J

Pressure Switch Problem or...

You could have another issue. I was just sharing my experience. We converted to a submersible pump instead of installing another convertible jet pump. The logic behind it was that they recommended pulling the well piping to make sure there weren't any other issues. It just made more...
  2. J

Pressure Switch Problem or...

I'm no expert, but this is the exact same thing that happened to me when we had to replace our old convertible jet pump. It couldn't reach the cut-out pressure of the pressure switch. Once the pump was kicked on, it would run and run because it couldn't build enough pressure to trip the...
  3. J

WH lifetimes

This thread was a very entertaining and educational read. I did a drain/flush/refill on my 80-gallon Bradford White electric today. It's only 4 years-old. It blew the lower element last year, so I had to drain it. I replaced both of the cheap elements that were in it with nice...
  4. J

Should I add a CSV?

Just an update. I picked up a 1" brass barbed fitting and will replace the plastic elbow with new piping to the tee, eliminating both the check-valve and ball-valve that are currently present. I'll post pictures when it's done.
  5. J

Should I add a CSV?

According to Goulds: My Goulds submersible is 106' down below the pitless adapter.
  6. J

Should I add a CSV?

Sorry for the confusion. My whole reason for not having installed a CSV yet was my fear of that questionable connection blowing apart. Upon learning that check valve doesn't even belong there, I'm even more concerned about the quality of the work. That check valve was added by the plumbers...
  7. J

Should I add a CSV?

You misunderstand my whole point here. I see nothing wrong with the PE coming out of the wall as far as it does. My ONLY issue is with the elbow joint to the small piece of PE to the brass checkvalve. The reason I first referred to it as a crappy connection (which you initially challenged)...
  8. J