Search results

1. kc1121

How do you clean Toto toilets?

This is copied from an email I received from a Toto rep almost a year ago: Please do not use commercial cleaners, powders, or metal type brushes. I would recommend using Clorox Green Works for your bowl cleaner and please do not use any cleaners in your tank. It may wear down the life...
  2. kc1121

recommended low profile toilet?

I got a Eco Ultramax and got a rebate from my water company. Check w/ your water company to see if they are offering rebates on HETs (High Efficiency Toilet).
  3. kc1121

Toto toilet seat question

I saw a soft close seat at Target recently, don't recall who made it though.
  4. kc1121

Proper cauking

Polyseam Seal avoid silicone stuff
  5. kc1121

Total newbie question, sorry!

measure from your wall to the bolts on your existing toilets.
  6. kc1121

Toto Ultramax product review, comments & pictures

I recently replaced 3 old toilets w/ EcoUltramax's and have been very happy w/ them.
  7. kc1121

1.28 GPF recommendations

I had to make a similar decision recently but it was between the EcoDrake and the EcoUltramax for me -- I ended up choosing the EcoUltramax b/c it was one-piece and I received a better deal (it included the soft-close seat and was only about $30-$40 more than the EcoDrake after the water co. rebate)
  8. kc1121

Palmer Floor Stripper

Anyone have any experiences w/ a Palmer Floor Stripper for removing tile? Ease of use? How much of a debris storm it will kick up?
  9. kc1121

Pegasus Dual Flush low price at HD

thought of this thread when I was at HD this morning... talked to someone who was returning a Pegasus HET and I asked him why the return -- in his words 'the flush is terrible.' He paid about $30-35 less than what I could get a Eco Drake for in my area. Can get a rebate on the Eco Drake from...
  10. kc1121

Which TOTO Ultramax Toilet?

pretty much the reasons why I chose to buy 3 Eco-Ultramax's -- plus the rebate from the water co.
  11. kc1121