Search results

1. fsteyer

Indirect as holding tank

Man, thanks so much for your time giving this in depth answer
  2. fsteyer

Indirect as holding tank

Hi, I have an indirect "left over" from a job. In my house I have a gas fired water heater. My question is can I use the indirect just as an holding tank piped in with the gas water heater. Or is the only way (I'm pretty sure it would be the best way) to put on an additional zone on my boiler...
  3. fsteyer

Restoration Hardware

Hi, on one of my jobs the trim disappeared between rough and now. They sell as a complete package and I'm not too keen on dishing out $700 just to get a handle and escutcheon. Do any other trims fit an RH Valve body? I'm pretty sure they're not making their own and must use some other...
  4. fsteyer

Air curtain

Nobody? :-(
  5. fsteyer

Air curtain

Hi, I'm a residential builder and have a question for you experts please. Is it possible to install a linear ceiling diffuser (air curtain at a French Door) as part of the HVAC system? Is is possible to balance the system to get enough velocity out of the diffuser? Is it possible to install an...
  6. fsteyer

instead of a p-trap ----

Mikey ... I hear you. Many times (any) code approval which is supposed to be in place for the consumer has nothing to do with that. Many times unions stand in the way of progress, especially when it comes to time saving innovations. Some locations won't even allow PEX just because of the unions...
  7. fsteyer

instead of a p-trap ----

more pics .... they are all over German bathroom websites
  8. fsteyer

instead of a p-trap ----

saw these devices on a recent trip to Europe. They call them "Siphon" ... they look much better that p-traps and are much shorter. Are they available (and legal) here? Thanks ....
  9. fsteyer

Slow or no drainage ....