Search results

1. junejulie19

plumbing of a new clawfoot tub??????

I hooked it up yesterday and did an extensive test for leaks. So far it's not leaking. But since its a newly remodeled bathroom adjasent to a newly remodeled bedroom I would really hate to drain that big clawfoot tub one day and have it leak al over the place... Could I seal it with some...
  2. junejulie19

Next years lawn question.

ok, i might not know much about plumbing but I know gardening. for one your yard is my dream, I am talking to you from my clay slopy patch at high altitude.. if I were you, I'd save the headache and go for the topsoil, now the trick is mix in with it water retaining granules - buy them in bulk...
  3. junejulie19

floor drain in bathroom

Errr.. i HOPE it is connected.. don't really know for sure... how can I check?
  4. junejulie19

plumbing of a new clawfoot tub??????

I am new at this and maybe the problem I think I have is not a problem at all.. BUT sure seems strange...I am doing a bathroom remodel, redid foor tile, walls, now am putting the clawfoot tub back. I have to mention that I had a contractor start the job and so him and his partner took the tub...
  5. junejulie19

12 gal water heater on It's side????

I dont know where you are and if you plan to use the shower year-round, but my parents made themselves an outdoor shower and used a tank for water on its side, looks kinda like the tank of a water heater and they just let it absorb the sun and it does get pretty warm after a day in the sun. very...
  6. junejulie19

turing a toilet 90 degrees

ha ha! yes I was planning on moving that water supply line later when we remove the wall that it's coming out of. for now it can wait. It is a bathroom in the master suite so I do want to make it have a bathtub and a shower. the bathtub on the other side of the room is a clawfooot so I hate the...
  7. junejulie19

so here are the pictures.. [/ATTACH]
  8. junejulie19