Search results

1. Haeffnkr

Help w/ Crossover - Touch Faucets and Check Valves

Hi, I have 3 touch faucets, a couple of check valves and a return hot water re circulation loop. I also have other faucets in the house with a tankless hot water gas heater. Recently the masterbath shower started showing a crossover hot water issue. I just replaced the Moen one handle shower...
  2. Haeffnkr

Copper or PEX or Sharkbite for a water heater install?

Hi, I am going to replace my gas tankless water heater with a new different model. I will need to cut and redo the copper lines. Is it easier to use PEX/Sharkbite that I have no experience with or just use copper again? thanks in advance haeffnkr
  3. Haeffnkr

Moen shower faucet replacement - one hole? - get a constant temp?

Hi, I have a standard Moen mixer shower valve. In the winter it is hard to keep the right mix of water to keep a constant temp out of the shower head. Yes I could replace the cartridge again and maybe see marginal improvements. Wife is tired of always adjusting it back and forth in the...
  4. Haeffnkr

Why is water not hot coming out of the faucet on the far side of the house?

Hi, I have a tankless water heater. I have a hot water recirc loop with a taco pump. I have a bosch 4 gallon electric water heater to keep the loop hot. I have a T-K1 tankless water heater linked here https://www.takagi.com/media/48144/T-K1.pdf In the winter I kick up the water to 131...
  5. Haeffnkr

Richmond Rheem and whoever else - Model: RTG-74 PVN -- make and opinions...

Hello, I have an opportunity to purchase a used Model: RTG-74 PVN It is pictured as a Richmond Unit, but as I found below this is made by someone and imported by several manf. it seems. Brand Models Paloma PTG-74PVN; PTG-74PVP; PTG-74PVN-1; PTG-74PVP-1; PTG-74PVNH; PTG-74PVPH...
  6. Haeffnkr

Help - Mounting a hose bib on outside - no solder....