Search results

1. P

Out of Plumb Flange

Thanks Reach4 for explaining about the ring sitting above the floor. It's just something I noticed would happen if one were to drill the usual 4 or 4-1/8" hole. Cutting a hole large enough to clear the 5-1/8 part, the screws to the floor have barely anything left to bite into. I guess these...
  2. P

American Standard Cadet: quality control problem or design?

I'm quite late to this thread, but I recently needed a 10" rough, round bowl, standard height. Out of all the local places, only American Standard Cadet Pro was available at one of the supply houses. (This included the wholesalers with whom I've done business for hydronics over the years.) It...
  3. P

Out of Plumb Flange

Thanks Reach4 for the tips on the shielded coupling. I have my old 60 inch-pound Ridgid torque wrench from the 1970's when I worked in the field, so that was helpful. (We only did cast iron and I used it with No-Hub couplings when it wasn't leaded bell-and-spigot.) The cable saw is a good idea...
  4. P

Out of Plumb Flange

Thank You Reach4 for your advice & time. I very much appreciate it. I didn't explain too well & certainly didn't draw well at all: If one were to look at the back of the elbow and view the vertical pipe rising through the floor, we see that the pipe is tilting to one side instead of being...
  5. P

Out of Plumb Flange

Hello All! I had to move the closet waste in a bathroom. When I put the new riser and long sweep ell, I made an error and the riser is 1/4" out-of-plumb, tilting left as one faces the user side of where the toilet will be. From the top of the long sweep ell to the flange is just under 6 inches...
  6. P

Are Offset Closet Flanges Efficient Or Trouble?

Thanks Reach4. Good idea about posting measurements. If that's the item to be used, I'll be sure to post a dimension sketch.
  7. P