Search results

1. Kevinjm4

Concentric venting tankless (natural gas)

For a vent pipe like the one pictured, how far beyond the siding must/should the vent extend? I imagine as long as the intake holes can get outside air into them plus a few inches, but I don’t want to just take an educated guess. Thanks
  2. Kevinjm4

Help needed septic drain pipe

Accidentally poked through my septic drain pipe. Not drain field pipe. Pipe from septic to d-box. Barely touched it with my pick knowing I was close but still hit it. Anyways, my plan is to use some pvc cement to “weld” the cracks that go both directions, and then use either a coupling or...
  3. Kevinjm4

Becoming a plumber

I’m in the middle of switching into the plumbing industry. I am a welder with 10+ years experience and want to become a plumber to better support my family. I was wondering if anyone who knows about this can give me some advice and/or help me figure something out… When you join the union near...
  4. Kevinjm4

Kingston brass kb36330PX Tub spout dribbling

Installed the valve over the weekend and no leaks when pressurized. However when the diverter valve is turned to both off and shower there is a steady dribble coming out of tub spout. And obviously when turned to tub it runs. I took it all apart as far as I can tell nothing is missing or...
  5. Kevinjm4

Shower/tub valve testing

When you’re testing your tub/shower valve for leaks is it a good idea to leave the tub on for a day - capped - ie a long period of time) and the shower on for the next day - capped- to see if all the fittings are good or is this unnecessary/unwise even? Or should I just check them quick while...
  6. Kevinjm4

Kingston Brass Tub valve help