Search results

1. Sassnak

copper drain pipe leak at fitting

I already removed it and replaced it with the length of ABS.
  2. Sassnak

I have some family coming today to stay with me for a couple of weeks on short notice and needed to get this working. I could not figure out how to cut that top pipe straight and didn't want to end up making it worse, so I put this together as a temporary fix. I am assuming this is not to code...
  3. Sassnak

copper flange & 90 replacement problem

Thanks everyone for your help! I did have to cut it down to 1", so we'll see if it holds up. I completely forgot when originally starting this thread that the original flange was sitting almost 3/4" proud of the finished floor, so I have a feeling that if this doesn't hold up (really hoping it...
  4. Sassnak

Thanks for making me consider this again! I got one of those first but had issues with the flange fitting into it and so switched to the 3x3. And since I'm new to this I did not consider that when using a 3x3 hub x spigot that the flange will sit higher on the outside than it sits on the inside...
  5. Sassnak

Is that my only option? I don't have the skills to do that which is why I wanted to go with plastic. I am having some guests arrive at the end of the week (it was a last-minute decision that I am accommodating for a family emergency reason) that will be here for a couple of weeks and was really...
  6. Sassnak

If I bring the 90 up high enough to connect to the existing copper, the ring is about 1.5" above the finished floor so it is more than a little bit. I don't know why they put the copper so high either, there is plenty of vertical space they could've used and didn't.
  7. Sassnak