Recent content by Tabby411

1. Tabby411

I know this may sound stupid, but WHERE do I put Plumber's Putty for new faucet?

I am not a professional but as already posted, it would depend on the brand and whether there is already some other form of gasket but I installed the same setup as yours and there were gaskets on the handle and the faucet so I needed to use plumber's putty only on the hose sprayer and the soap...
  2. Tabby411

Frost Free Hose Bib Nightmares

I just went to Home depot and checked out the Sharkbites. It is definitely not a Sharkbite at my house. They had adapters for cpvc to copper that would work at HD but none quite like the one used at my house. The ones at HD look like they would back out where there is an O ring because the...
  3. Tabby411

The caulk was put there last spring so it won't get any better. I may cut it away and get more into the wall. I have been discussing two bibs here. One that burst and they replaced and is solidly attached and flush with the brick in front plus is accesible AND the other one in the back that...
  4. Tabby411

It didn't cost me anything because it is a new house under the one year warranty. They put a lot of caulk between the flange and the concrete but I am not sure how far they got it in the foundation wall. The inside is finished so I cannot get to it without tearing out drywall. He showed me the...
  5. Tabby411

They came today and immediately saw it did not have the proper slope and the small one inch hairline crack was at the farthest end (nearest inside of house) of the bib. He also checked my other bib and said the slope on it was OK but that is the one that "spins". I asked him about it and he was...
  6. Tabby411