Recent content by Stevenc

1. Stevenc

Looking For Green Options

RE -- Looking for Green Options First of an foremost -- I am not a plumber or HVAC person by trade. I study allot of this information out of interest and deal with with HVAC, plumbers, pipe-fitters for a large condo association (our mechanical systems are more like commercial buildings than...
  2. Stevenc

Different Solar Water Heater Options

Solar heater options - Just a question here - sounds like there are space constraint issues with the tank and then the conventional water heater also. The question is - why not get the oversized tank to meet your needs and hold the solar heater water and add a tankless water heater to address...
  3. Stevenc

Ground water discharge - could it be used effectively??

Building with underground parking 3.5 stories below ground level is at/below the water table, sump pumps run regularily. It is a fair estimate that on a dry day that the pits take on 66 gallons of water per minute with a water temp between 50-70 degrees (rainy days 120 gallons per min, heavy...
  4. Stevenc

HRV/ERV systems

I am looking at this for a large condo building and it easier to get this type of information from mechanical companies. Here is a decent resource for residential homes -- www.hvi.org -- http://www.hvi.org/resourcelibrary/publications.html What I have learned so far -- you are not going to...
  5. Stevenc

placing a subwoofer

Subwoofer and Speaker placement -- Your sub-woofer can go anywhere you like, unlike the higher frequencies from tweeters your ears cannot discern where the sound of the sub-woofer is coming from. I would make the recommendation that it is not up against anything, since it will rattle items...
  6. Stevenc

Kohler WellWorth Pressure Lite -- comments?