Recent content by ShadowAviator

1. ShadowAviator

New Shower Questions

Understood, thanks.
  2. ShadowAviator

New Shower Questions

Thanks for the replies. Well I think I will for sure put backing in and snap a picture. I think I will plan on putting in grab bars. I had a group of calves back into the panel I was using to push them towards the trailer, yesterday. I wasn't quick enough and the panel flexed back and hit...
  3. ShadowAviator

New Shower Questions

Finally got my Onyx shower base picked up the other day, so I am starting to get ready to start on the shower install. I have the typical 12" square hole in the concrete for rough-in. I will get the trap and related PVC pipe all connected, but once that is done, I will need to fill the hole in...
  4. ShadowAviator

Connector for romex to PVC box

I am not a licensed electrician, but maybe I could help point you in the right direction. First, you may need THWN instead of THHN for a wet location. Maybe thats what you meant. Second, I am not sure if you can run romex into a w/p box outdoors even if it comes in from the back. I think...
  5. ShadowAviator

No way to do PEX to tub spout?

I had a longer reply typed out, but maybe its best to just end the discussion here. Again, I am not recommending anyone should use pex to go to the tub spout. If I needed to do it myself, I also would not use pex, but rather probably brass. The point I just wanted to discuss is that as long...
  6. ShadowAviator

I wondered about the sturdiness, too. If you used those elbows that you screw to some sort of blocking, would that hold the spout rigid enough? I would want to use something like that even with copper or brass. I could see people using the spout as a foot rest or something. Anything...
  7. ShadowAviator