Recent content by Mralalex

1. Mralalex

Radiant Floor Not Keeping Up

I have found another pump curve chart with just the pump I have. Grundfros UP 15-42 F. As for pex size, I found factory applied writing on the tubes stating the pex is 5/8”.
  2. Mralalex

Unfortunately there arnt any markings, writing or indicators of tube length. Seeing as this is all buried in concrete I don’t see any way or finding this information out. I did realize the pex size is 5/8” (not 3/4” as I mentioned earlier). The upper pump is a Grundfros - one speed and the...
  3. Mralalex

I am not an expert on heating load. After googling and using a crude calculator it said I should require 48,000 BTU. I entered square footage, average amount of windows, average insulation, ceiling height, region (blue) and a couple others.
  4. Mralalex

My expansion tank had only 2-3 psi. I added more air. Time will tell if it’s holding. I did not get any water out of it. After continuing my research on this. I’m wondering if my circulator pump is too small? I have a delta T of 30-35 degrees as return temp is 85-90°. My floors never feel toasty...
  5. Mralalex

When looking at the lower pump. Just to the right where the two T’s are piped in, there is a ball valve in between them. Right below the green corrosion. Should this be closed to prevent a “short circuit” or is being open correct?
  6. Mralalex

Gauges read pressure and temperature. Upper gauge reads 120° when operating. With pressure usually around 28 psi when operating. I have seen the pressure as low as 5 psi. Lower gauge is the same design. Temperature usually reads 85-90 while operating with psi around 30. It does make me feel...
  7. Mralalex

Thanks for info. I am aware of the different solutions for drafty windows and doors. I apologize for the mountain of text on the original post but I wanted to give a little context to the situation. All floors have ceramic tile. I appreciate the insight on the boiler piping. The different...