Recent content by Drewski123

1. Drewski123

Boiler Sizing

It's been a while since I've posted anything but at this point I am half way through the project. That having said, all loops are installed together with manifolds. Here is the problem. I do not like my contractors plans for the final installation within the mechanical room. I am not a pro just...
  2. Drewski123

Radiant Tube Sizing

Thanks Raspy. I've decided on joist track plates with 3/8" tubing, all within 200'. Another questions I have is about manifolds. I will have 8 loops on two zones. Which manifolds would you prefer, Uponor TruFLOW, or the EP ones. Also, I was considering actuators, but I am not sure if they are...
  3. Drewski123

Help choosing a control system and manifolds for Hydronic Heating

I need to decide on a control system for the hydronic heating and would love to hear you suggestions. A few detail of the project: • Navien CH-180ASME boiler • Uponor 3/8" PEX tubing installed 8â€OC with joist track panels • Zone 1 & 2 o Total 8 loops (1,600 feet of tubing) o...
  4. Drewski123

Radiant Tube Sizing

I've started planning each loop layout for the hydronic heating and was wondering if the return section of the orange loop can be used and installed in one of the bottom yellow plates. The bottom two yellow plates are under a closet and partially in the hallway. I was wondering of there still be...
  5. Drewski123

Radiant Tube Sizing

Thanks Dana. What would you recommend in order to minimize the chances of possible short-cycling in my situation?
  6. Drewski123

Boiler Sizing

Dana Here is some additional information: Radiant Tubing Volume: 15.1 gallons Total Flowrate: 3.2 GPM Total Assigned Circuit Length: 1,640 ft Here is the summary of the project. I appericate your responses. I've started reading about the panel radiators that you have mentioned, so I may go...
  7. Drewski123

Radiant Tube Sizing