Recent content by draven8795

1. draven8795

Shower pan installation

Well I'm no expert myself but the mortor will level the pan for you you just need to press done on the spots that would be high and use a level the whole time.
  2. draven8795

Shower pan installation

So would one think that isn't in the instructions as it's just assumed there should be some thinset below it. Once it "squished down" was it pretty flush with the floor then?
  3. draven8795

Shower pan installation

I'm ready to install a new fiberglass shower pan into my bathroom remodel. In reading the instructions for the base it shows where to put the blocking and then says to drill holes throw the base and put screws through into the wall studs. There is no mention of using thinset or anything like...
  4. draven8795

Leveling floor joists

Well the sistered in 2x6s are almost complete the next question is the transition from the bedroom is an inch and a half of subfloor made up of a 1/2 inch plywood covered with with 3/4 inch particle board with fairly thick carpet on top To get the the transition height from the bedroom into the...
  5. draven8795

Leveling floor joists

One last question should I put the screws in from both sides (old joist side and new joist side) any sort of limit like X inches a part?
  6. draven8795

Leveling floor joists

Because I knew the floor was going to be out of level we decided in vinyl flooring even before we started. Then after taking some more precise measurements I realized how really out of level it was.
  7. draven8795

Leveling floor joists

Thanks for the info guys. Since the house is sitting the way it is I think I'm just going to leave it alone as far as trying to jack it up. I'll just tear out the rest of the subfloor and go get some 2x6s. Once this is done the project should hopefully start flowing again.
  8. draven8795

Leveling floor joists