Recent content by Del McMillen

1. Del McMillen

TPR valve leaking, new system.

I have an expansion tank and there is no check valve. I really dont even need the expansion tank due to the presence and proximity of the pressure tank. The water heater is right next to the well. Il swap out the tpr in the morning.
  2. Del McMillen

TPR valve leaking, new system.

I put a small 38gal AO Smith water heater in my shop. The TPR has been leaking since I powered it up... The incoming pressure is 40-60psi measured at the pressure tank by the well and expansion tank. This system is piped directly from the well to the shop. The only thing I can figure is that...
  3. Del McMillen

Offset tub drain in slab.

I'm building a new house on my own, I'm a novice but capable enough to get into trouble... I have what was supposed to be a shower drain stub with a trap below the slab in our guest bathroom. I was informed by my wife that this stub is now a freestanding tub drain stub. The center of the stub...
  4. Del McMillen

How to separate PVC joint in a nondestructive fashion

An oscilating tool and a big screwdriver!
  5. Del McMillen

How to separate PVC joint in a nondestructive fashion

A drawing or picture might help. But from what you said regarding the solvent... you may be out of luck. Primer or solvent welds are almost as permanent as glue in many cases but will still eventually leak...
  6. Del McMillen

Underground rough in I inspection questions?

I'm building my own house and I am about to request my first round of inspections for the plumbing and electrical rough work. I am not a plumber and have never gone through a plumbing inspection. The work will be under a mono slab in central florida. What will the inspector expect to see...
  7. Del McMillen

How should I vent this toilet?