Recent content by cowboyjosh78

1. cowboyjosh78

Buying a house with CSST? Opinions needed

So as ya'll might know from previous postings Im a custom home builder. I personally don't care for CSST gas pipe, but have used it in the past and in times when we finish out basements, etc. A part of me thinks the lightning issues is crap. One of the reason I think its crap is because Im...
  2. cowboyjosh78

Water Heater Tank Question

more like "lazy". For new builds or remodeling, he's the man, call backs, not so much. I like to think of it that he might be the "best of the worst". When things were booming, he had 14 guys working for him doing new homes, basement finishes, and commercial jobs; when everything tanked...
  3. cowboyjosh78

No its not hammer or kid damage; these folks kids are all in college. This is a 2 million dollar house, and not to stereotype but folks with this price tag house, usually don't mess with things like water heaters, they call builders like myself and tell me to "take care or it". So I called...
  4. cowboyjosh78

Would You Completely Re-Pipe?

The house has a basement, all the plumbing is accessable since the basement has ceiling tiles, the kitchen plumbing is a bit more concealed i found out as the kitchen is over top a cistern. In that part of the world hot water tanks do rust and fail, but apparently its rare for copper to fail...
  5. cowboyjosh78

Would You Completely Re-Pipe?

So I know some folks in Ohio who are about to undertake upon a major remodel to a custom ranch type house built in either 1976 or 1980, I can't remember the year; anyways they asked me if id be a good idea to rip out and re-pipe and re-wire all the spaces being touched. For example the kitchen...
  6. cowboyjosh78

Replacing a garbage disposer

I wish Terry were my plumber.
  7. cowboyjosh78