Recent content by ChrisMDL

1. ChrisMDL

Wet venting laundry group from old drain

Welp here she is in all her glory! Thanks everyone for the help. It looks a little Janky but it works.
  2. ChrisMDL

Jeff thanks again for the great advice. I snapped the whole thing off. I then took the grinder with a metal cut off wheel and got the fitting flat. Then switched to a diamond blade, and with the grinder I was a surgeon. I dug out enough concrete to get a fernco shielding coupling on. It’s fully...
  3. ChrisMDL

Thank you. I went out and sourced a Fernco donut. But I believe I’ve now opened a giant can of worms. I began drilling the lead and oakum connection to try to remove that cast iron clean out. And the cast iron pipe snapped in probably the worst imaginable way. That dark line close to the...
  4. ChrisMDL

A bit of an update and an additional question. After setting the laundry tub, I see that I would need to raise it quite a bit to execute my original plan. What if I removed that cast iron clean out? What product should I be getting/researching that would fit into that drain stub out that’s in...
  5. ChrisMDL

Cheers! thank you for the help!
  6. ChrisMDL

Okay understood. Would this setup be appropriate? Off the 2” copper stack would be an AAV then a drain for the slop sink. I would have the washing machine drain into the slop sink tub. Also second question, if I wanted a washing machine drain on the 2nd floor above the original laundry room...
  7. ChrisMDL

Hello All, I hope you can check to see if my plan will work. I am moving my laundry from the 1st floor to the basement. Currently it drains through a 2" copper drain, the 1.5" kitchen sink also drains to the 2", then goes into my basement floor. Both of these drains share a vent that connects in...
  8. ChrisMDL

Drain and Vent in Cantilevered Bump Out Addition