Recent content by Charlie123

1. Charlie123

Need Advice on Heat Pump Water Heater

I was referred to the Rheem Performance Platinum, so nice to see another Rheen referral: apparently they're decent and readily available here. As far as a plumber, I just got a strong referral for someone from 2 coworkers who are both selective and mechanically-inclined, so that sounds promising.
  2. Charlie123

Thanks for the reply. There's no gas in the area, and my boiler is 30 years old, not sure how old the aqua booster is. The room is large enough, I have a septic trap 6 feet away that I can use, and the electrical panel is nearby. I'm thinking of possibly going over to a mini-split, so the 1st...
  3. Charlie123

Hello, hoping I can get some advice here. I want to replace my aqua booster with a HPWH, but I'm having trouble finding someone experienced with these. Does anyone have any thoughts/recommendations for someone in the Miller Place area (anywhere?) who can do this work, or maybe a particular brand...
  4. Charlie123

Need help deciding on a new boiler

Ok, I measured upstairs (I can do the basement as well, although I really don't use it): ~67 feet
  5. Charlie123

I'll make sure this is taken into consideration. We did come up with the gallons used per year, although my 550 differs from the 650 that Petro told me today. Their record keeping isn't great, but if we settle on 600, does this tell you anything? I was also told that my heat loss was less than...
  6. Charlie123

Hi Dana, sorry to leave you hanging, figured I'd measure and get back to you, but I think I'm going to go with Buderus or EK, although not sure I'll bite the bullet now. Thanks very much for your advice, and the education.
  7. Charlie123