Recent content by Cbrider

1. Cbrider

Moen Transfer valve (M-Core) retrofit

I'm a very amateur plumber. Made a mistake in new home construction and installed Moen M-Core transfer valves 180 degrees off - basically upside down. The net is that these valves won't transfer water to the 2nd shower head on the valve. If I understand correctly, I can just swap the PEX...
  2. Cbrider

STA-Rite SNF-L experience?

Thanks. That points out the main difference between that pump and the Goulds J15S, which has a max pressure of 80psi. Price difference: Goulds J15S $600 (max pressure 80psi @5' lift) STA-Rite SNF-L: $350 (max pressure 67 at 0' lift)
  3. Cbrider

STA-Rite SNF-L experience?

Anyone have experience with the sta-rite SN series of cast jet pumps. I'm looking at the 1.5hp STA-Rite SNF-L: SNF-L Specs Considering this as an alternative to a Goulds J15S. It'd be setup with a CSV and a 40/60 switch, largely per recommendations in another thread. It'd be a primary...
  4. Cbrider

Primary water pump recommendation (above ground tanks + 300' line, 30' elevation)

Understood - we've got a single bath up there at that level. Appreciate the precision and explanations.
  5. Cbrider

Primary water pump recommendation (above ground tanks + 300' line, 30' elevation)

Thank you again. I get it. I think I'm sold on the CSV system. FYI - for others "Goulds GBK" - these are the multi-stage pumps "GB Booster Pump Series" - pumps look amazing, but seem to start over $1k. I read reviews on the 240V 1HP 33GPM Hallmark pump - Super cheap (<$150) - China. It...
  6. Cbrider

Thank you very much.. Two questions: 1) I'm aware of the (highly recommended) CSV system - I'm assuming you're recommending the PK1A. How is this different from using a large pressure tank (other than the ability to regulate constant pressure)? 2) I can use a submersible pump in the tank, but...
  7. Cbrider