Recent content by Baumgrenze

1. Baumgrenze

Budget Hot Water Recirculation Via Cold Water

I see now I should have been more direct in my first post. Which pumps have users and plumbers found that work when the user wants to run water back from the use point to the water heater via the cold water line using an 'on demand' switch that recirculates via the cold water line and a...
  2. Baumgrenze

Budget Hot Water Recirculation Via Cold Water

I am a new duplex/cottage resident in a CCRC. I'd like install (and perhaps to promote) a working but not super expensive under the sink hot water recirculation pump, manual start, for a bathroom where at best I must run the hot water over 1 minute (a good sink full) before the water is warm...
  3. Baumgrenze

2020 Vision on Bemis Bath Products Toilet Seats

I can see that the 'standard brands' Bemis, Church, and Mayfair all belong to the Bemis Bath Products firm. In 2020, how are these brand names really placed with respect to 'objective product quality?' Are there overlaps or is there a distinct hierarchy? I ask because we moved into a freshly...
  4. Baumgrenze

Should I Replace This P-Trap Assembly?

SWong, thank you for your kind response. The sink is a Ronbow ceramic vessel Model: CB4002 Round Ceramic bathroom sink mounted on Cesarstone on 2 layers of 3/4" plywood. Should I be concerned that when the p-trap was installed in 2010 the popup tailpiece was slightly too long (1/8 -...
  5. Baumgrenze

Thanks, SWong, for your insights. I just found out that I can edit both title and content on a discussion thread. I hope my edited title will result in more good advice from this remarkable community. I'm ready to give up on the zinc 1-1/4" slip joint nuts and replace them with quality 1-1/4"...
  6. Baumgrenze

Milwaukee Hole Hawg Experience