Recent content by Addison

1. Addison

Furnace Echo Noise

Blower wheel and motor have been taken apart and inspected. Both were very clean with no signs of warping or damage.
  2. Addison

Furnace Echo Noise

check all registers and they are all open as well and clear returns. Changed filter 3x since noticing the echoing as well as tested with the filter removed. Yielded the same results.
  3. Addison

Furnace Echo Noise

Im a bit confused as well. I find it strange that i never heard it when we moved in 7+ years ago either. I would think if it was due to air buffering, it would have always occurred. However, i find it strange as well that it doesnt occur when the Fan is turned to circulate or on.
  4. Addison

Furnace Echo Noise

Make: Carrier Model: 58STA090 not to sure in the serial; I didn’t not see it any of the labels.
  5. Addison

Furnace Echo Noise

Hi all. Im not a pro by any means, but a pretty handy DIY guy. Over the last year, i noticed my furnace making a strange sound when running. The sound (tough to explain) sounds similar to a "wub, wub, wub" sound. Also most like an echoing/pulsating sound. I took apart the blower wheel, make...
  6. Addison

Junction/Electrical Box issue and help!!

@Meli rerouting the electrical i dont believe would work well in this situation. there is absolutely no easy way to do it as the source coming in is burried completely between the addition. with it stapled along the run, and i am sure that the wiring was pulled just long enough for that...
  7. Addison

That is so true. Im wishing i wouldnt have asked first lol!
  8. Addison

@Stuff i would do that myself; but my wife wont allow for a blank cover by any means lol. Thats why i am thinking it may be best to just put up a smoke detector there.
  9. Addison