Rough in help!

Users who are viewing this thread

JAYROD_co

Reaction score
Hello all

Been trying to figure out how to do my rough in plumbing. We had someone lined out to do it but they bailed and now we are in a time crunch. I'm by no means a plumber and would say I have basic knowledge working with pvc. We have a 30 x48 metal house going up . I obviously need this rough plumbing in and have a tight deadline to get a inspection. I have some questions on where vents should go and how to set this up. I have loft that covers 900 soft above where most all the plumbing goes. I will attach a rough sketch showing locations of fixtures and walls that are all under loft. Building is 24 feet at peak and open loft. Liners Ning to sewer is 55 inches deep where it leaves and I'm guessing should be about 43 at west side. Foundation footers are 48 inches deep. I have dug the main trench to just before the toilet on the west. Is there a simpler way to connect these fixtures than all individually and how can I vent them to a main stack? There will be about a foot of space under loft. The sink on the east will have a valve vent it's on and island all is concrete slab no crawl .

Thanks for any help
Jayrod
20220521_144948.jpg

John Gayewski

In the Trades
Reaction score
Your vents need to tie back into the main stack above the last drain. If you want one penetration your washer and lav will have to join at around 42"above the floor and then join back into the stack. The shower and toilet can be vented through the sink.

JAYROD_co

Reaction score
Your vents need to tie back into the main stack above the last drain. If you want one penetration your washer and lav will have to join at around 42"above the floor and then join back into the stack. The shower and toilet can be vented through the sink.