How much should a picote process cost in Hemet Calif

Users who are viewing this thread

kriver

Reaction score
I think I was way over charged by ARS rooter service. They at first said it was $79.00 for regular rooter. It didn't work, then they wanted $902.00 for hydro jet The operator guaranteed it would work, but that didn't work well either. Then it finally came to the Picote process total price with camera inspection and all the other things they tried $4,200.60. When I called the main corporate office the analyst said that if I found a better price they would adjust theirs. I am hoping you can help me out here. I think the price is way too high. They are saying it isn't. I need an answer right away the analyst is waiting on me to find a better price, so they can adjust it I am a senior and disabled vet that was their discounted price too. I need to find out an average price for a total sewer line clean out using the Picote hydro jet process.
Thank You,
K River

Last edited:

Breplum

Licensed plumbing contractor
Reaction score
Not likely any of the regular plumbers here know about this particular "process".
We have experience with jetting (not me personally) and certainly drain snake machines.
Sounds very dubious at that price unless you actually got a new trenchless sewer pipe installed, or a fully new liner in your existing pipes.
They should have been able to offer you a video of the problem. When you report it "didn't work", do you mean that they were unable to clear a blockage? Depends on where that blockage is, but we don't even know which Picote thing they did. Picote is just a mfr's name and they have many items, most prominently new liner setups.

https://www.picotesolutions.com/

Last edited by a moderator:

Jeff H Young

In the Trades
Reaction score
never heard of picote process . dont know what they did? how much labor? material? special equiptment ? back hoe rental?