Feeling stupid- can't figure out how to turn on shower...

Users who are viewing this thread

hj

Master Plumber
Reaction score
Website
www.terrylove.com
How would you want them to design it? The way they made it means that it ALWAYS works and seldom leaks. WE are creatures of habit, which is why a greeting card that opens backwards is so hard to figure out.

FullCollapse

Reaction score
Registered here simply to say that I am 30 years old, I have a bachelor's degree, a master's degree, I own a house and a car, and I have managed to successfully raise a child to age four and counting, and yet I still needed google to tell me how to bathe in my hotel room this evening. Tonight I go to bed defeated and perplexed, but at least I do not stink. I, and those who will be near me in the morning, thank this thread for existing.

delta-rp17453-terrylove-2.jpg

Samy

Reaction score
Wow! WE just rented a temporary apartment until we move into to our renovated home. Like others here I own a business , have a masters degree and fumbled for 15 minutes before i decided that Google would probably know. Simply amazing what the power of the web is as this is the first post that comes up. You saved me last night!

Anthony Perry

Reaction score
Ok, it is October 22, 2016. We just moved into this home and could not figure it out. Thank God for this thread. We took baths for 5 days and then I just knew there had to be a way to turn it on. I didn't have the same keywords in my searches I guess it took me awhile to find this and my answer...but once I did....OMG. Thank You so much. This was originally posted in 2006. Here it is 10 years later and still helping people. ❤

GKC

Reaction score
So happy to hear I wasn't the only one who couldn't figure it out. Just moved into a condo - stood ready for a shower, looked everywhere for a lever, a button, a knob - nothing! Thanks to Google and all your comments, I am now feeling less stupid!

Rashmi Sathe

Reaction score