Main h/w tank is 65 feet away...i as

Users who are viewing this thread

Bob S

retired forgettful journeyman plumber
Reaction score
I was working on this a long time ago; but life happened and it had to be put on the back burner.My furthest cold outlet is in the kitchen . The one she uses the most.I want quicker hot water @that faucet, we are wasting to much well water.Can i get a plumber ..here to make me a diagram----- of what i can install in this delema.,Using my present w/h in the mix,to get this done right. I was a plumber at one time,am retired and time dims ones memory.I can do whatever a good diagram install calls for.. . I need it [diagram] placed on this thread!----- please make it inexpensive to a point. And her and I are the only ones here anymore.If you want a fee i could do that .
please --every time i run this faucet it takes almost a gallon before it i gets warm. When we bought the house there was a huge non-working heater midway, to the kitchen faucet,in the basement. It was cut up and taken out .and never replaced.....f.y.i. Thank you for taking the time to help me on this bob s

Last edited:

Terry

The Plumbing Wizard
Staff member
Reaction score
Website
terrylove.com
It sounds like a recirc pump would help out.
I like to run a 1/2" line back to the water heater, with an aquastat that cuts off the pump when the return is warmed.

Jadnashua

Retired Defense Industry Engineer xxx
Reaction score
Any recirc system will work, a dedicated return line is the best. YOu can use the cold water line as a return, but then that leaves you with at least warm water in the cold line. The simplest one to install (by no means the least expensive) that I've seen is from RedyTemp...should take you all of about 10-minutes IF you have a place to plug it in under the sink.