How do plumbers decide on what to charge?

Users who are viewing this thread

Dev7

Reaction score
Better field....

New York: Urgent Care - $90+ p/h - Full Benefits - Malpractice - 401K

I am a physician - above is the title of email I received in my email box.
This is after 11-13 years of study, clear cut record, no malpractice issues.
If there is One lawsuit - I have to report on every licensing application and every job application. If I accept new job they would require my life story before I was born.
Everybody thinks I am rich - I bought a house which is in a good neighborhood. It had plumbing issues I ended up paying unusual amount of money - I am pretty sure that price was raised up because he thought I am filthy rich and just ripping off my patient.

I had a guy mowing lawn for me, he started at 70 dollars and in 3 months increased to 150 dollars everytime he cut grass with his tractor. His reason for increasing price is "diesel price went up".
To collect 90 dollars from insurance I have to be on the phone for 20 minutes and send tons of documents. I work 80-90 hours a week and my kids and wife are angry. When I calculate my hourly salary it turns out to be 45-50 dollars per hour.

I guess I was better off as a plumber or a car mechanic. Only consolation I have and fuels me to work everyday is "blessings" from my patients and smile on their face when they get better. My two kids have decided not to become medical professional after looking at my life.

Cookie

Reaction score