I need some Basic Plumbing questions.

Users who are viewing this thread

Reaction score
Hey felllows Im a newbie but I have to evaluate an employee I need some basic questions to do that. This is what I am thinking so far- What is the maximum distance from the trap wier to the vent runing 2in. questions like that is what i am looking for thanks for your help.

Reaction score
No it an evaluation for a direct hire employee that has never done plumbing. It is so I can get him out of my shop.

Redwood

Master Plumber
Reaction score
Let me get this right...
You hired someone to do plumbing work that has never done plumbing work and rather than test abilities before hiring you are going to test before firing?:confused:

Reaction score
No he was hired by recruiters for the company I work for as a plumber when he came to work after being hired he cannot do simple tasks assigned to him such as install a sloan flush valve on a urinal so I need the questions to give to the HR dept so i can move him out of the plumbing trade to lets say carpentry. That way i might be able to get a real plumber in his spot.

Jimbo

Plumber
Reaction score
Strange company! You hire someone off the street....let's just put him in the plumbing department all by himself and see what comes up. If that doesn't work out, we can always use a carpenter. Or, maybe there will be an opening in the HR dept. With all that carpentry and plumbing experience, this guy is a natural!

Reaction score
Thanks for the help but I got him out of the shop. I gave the HR dept some really simple questions he only got 1 of 10 correct so starting Friday he is a carpenter.

Redwood

Master Plumber
Reaction score
Maybe a good start would be to ask for a plumbing license #

After that you could probably skip the test.

cdwz

Reaction score
Thanks for the help but I got him out of the shop. I gave the HR dept some really simple questions he only got 1 of 10 correct so starting Friday he is a carpenter.