Installing new Delta valves and want to save tiled walls

Users who are viewing this thread

RonIdaho

Reaction score
Hi, I'm new here. I'm a retired mining engineer. Last fall, we started a remodel of our baths and kitchen. In addition to some expensive tile and granite, we went with Delta victorian bronze finish faucets and are carrying that theme throughout. I finished installing 1 kitchen and 4 bath sink faucets and am now at the stage of replacing our 19 year old Moen Chateau shower and tub hardware with Delta 17455 trim and R10000-UNBX valve bodies. I've attached pix of the "hole" with the old Moen valve in place, a Delta valve body, and an April fool's version of a Moen hybrid Delta trim. If only it were that easy. The caulk ring on the tile is about 6" in dia. which I could enlarge the hole to for access if necessary. I want to save the tile work and accomplish the change out in the wall. I'll be installing 3 valve bodies. The one in the pix (tub and shower) plus a tub only and a shower only installation. I presume I just neet to cap off the unsused outlets on the other installations. I like the way Delta has made the male IP/female copper connections on the ends.