Vent concerns and underground basement pipes

Users who are viewing this thread

stoneweed1

Reaction score
This is my first attempt ever at installing underground pipes for a full bath in the basement and i'd like to know if:

1) Is the shower (far right 2" pipe) properly vented?

2) If the shower trap looks good?

3) When I pour the 4" of concrete in the shower area to close it, whats the best way to do it? the concern is that the majority of the trap would be concreted and enveloped in that area. is this method okay or is there an alternative way?

4) Must one reinstall a vapor barrier below the concrete once finished? i didn't install a vapor barrier in this case.

5) Overall does it look fine? I already concreted everything up except for the shower trap area.

So from left to right it is sink, toilet, and shower. the sink will drain into the main stack. the main stack then goes down under the concrete and sweeps to the right and connects to the 3" toilet drain approx 1 foot to the right of where toilet flange would be. This would vent the toilet and the shower. The toilet drain then continues to the right and then the shower p trap appears and drains into the 3" drain that originates from the toilet drain. The distance from the shower drain to what I presume is the vent is approx 4 feet. The graph paper diagram shows it better. Thanks in advance.

Attachments

• basement 002a.jpg
    basement 002a.jpg
    68.7 KB · Views: 1,068
  • pipe undergrounda.jpg
    pipe undergrounda.jpg
    68 KB · Views: 811
  • basement 008a.jpg
    basement 008a.jpg
    37.7 KB · Views: 826
  • DSC00456b.jpg
    DSC00456b.jpg
    41.5 KB · Views: 792
Last edited:

Prashster

Reaction score
That shower looks like an s trap to me. Where's the vent?

You shld replace the vapor barrier under the concrete. Doesn't matter if it's under the pipes or over it.