Re: WELL TROL PRESSURE TANK
Posted by Steve Whited on May 03, 2004 at 10:04:38:
In response to Re: WELL TROL PRESSURE TANK
HOW TO CHECK AND RE-PRESSURIZE YOUR WELL TROLL WATER TANK FOR DUMMIES

I wrote this for all of the people out there like me that have one of these systems and are having problems with their unit. I'm a professional nobody and a devote member of P.T.S.O. (Part Time Screw Offs). This is based on my experiences and what I have pieced together from this site and a few others. So here is the official release of liability: I am in no way responsible for your mistakes or your actions. The people who run this forum aren't responsible for your mistakes or your actions either. If you choose to blow yourself up, mangle appendages on your body (or other people), or have sex with the wrong person it's your own damn fault, so don't blame us for your stupidity. Nuff-said�

The best way to solve your problem(s) is to understand how the gismo works. We can't really compress water to pressurize it. We can compress air and use its energy to "push" water out of the pipe faster (kind'a like blowing through a straw that is half filled with water). Below is a diagram of my system. I live on top of a hill and need to bring my water pressure up to a usable pressure.

+#Switch#+
| |
Water Source>>>---[Cut off valve]--->|Check Valve|>---{Pump}-----+--(Pressure Tank)--->House
|
#Gauge#