Want to upgrade from Hydrotek 1114 to Orbit B-hyve

Users who are viewing this thread

Newguyirragation

Reaction score
Hello everyone, bought my first house acouple of months ago in Martin County FL
I am new to homeowner stuff including the irragation system that this house came with.

What ive learned so far is this house has one valve and assuming 4 zones with a Hydrotek 1114

I want to upgrade this system so i bought a "Orbit 57946 B-hyve Smart Indoor/Outdoor 6-Station WiFi Sprinkler System Controller"
Also bought a new "Irritrol 2713APR Electric Anti-Siphon Valve of Stainless Bonnet with Flow Control, 1"" just to have things new.
This valve is an exact match of what i have.

Replacing the valve is no big deal to me, pretty straight forward, but when it comes to this controller, it has me stumped.
I cant find anywhere on the internet that shows a Hydrotek to a newer system.

Can this be done?? i'll post pictures of what i have. Sorry if i post them incorrectly.

I have 3 conduits going into my Hyrdo box.
Left: conduit is the 2 wires going to the valve.
Middle: i have no idea what its going to
Right: Power source (which has no ground (i am removing the plug from the Orbit and hard-wiring it since i dont have an plug outlet outside for this))

Also have a PVC pipe (2 tied together) coming out the ground with what looks like a sensor in one of them. Is this a Rain sensor and is this with the middle conduit in the Hydro box is for?
IMG_4467.jpg
IMG_4464.jpg
IMG_4066.jpg
IMG_4462.jpg
IMG_4463.jpg

Would anyone know how to wire my old system to this new one?

1.JPG

Thank you all!

Newguyirragation

Reaction score
I think i figured it out.. somewhat.

I can connect the power source from the right condiut (white/Black) to the correct connection inside the plug box. But not grounded as i dont have a ground wire. I have already opened up the plug box.
Then connect one of the wires from each conduit (left and middle) to each Common