Villeroy & Boch Twist 5C11 01

Users who are viewing this thread

DIY_Steve

Reaction score
Hello,

I'm looking for a very compact toilet for my very small master bathroom. I want a modern look and concealed trapway. This model seems to be the best option for a 12" rough in. Anyone have any experience with this model? How does it perform?

Any other models/brands I should be looking at?

Thanks,
DIY SG

Jadnashua

Retired Defense Industry Engineer xxx
Reaction score
Personally, I much prefer an elongated toilet over a round one such as the one you are interested in. If it's an issue about door swing, that's one thing. If it's about projecting into the room more, since an elongated you tend to sit around a bit more than a round one, that extra length isn't as big a deal. The Toto Vespin II would stick out about 4" more, but is elongated (it also is a skirted toilet). I have no personal experience with that brand or model. The shape and path of the trapway determines how well it works. The path on the Toto is slightly larger, and probably more uniform (since most of the trap is in the plastic Unifit adapter verses molded in porcelain), but that may or may not make much difference. I know the Toto works, since I've lived with a few for a number of years.

Gary Swart

In the Trades
Reaction score
These are German toilets. German toilets that I have read about do not use the US system of flushing. In short, they stink. I concur with Jim's suggestion on looking seriously at the Toto line. Toto is the largest manufacturer of toilets in the world and their reputation for quality is unsurpassed.

Adrian Luna

Reaction score
[QuoteTE=Gary Swart;370819]These are German toilets. German toilets that I have read about do not use the US system of flushing. In short, they stink. I concur with Jim's suggestion on looking seriously at the Toto line. Toto is the largest manufacturer of toilets in the world and their reputation for quality is unsurpassed.[/QUOTE]