New Customer Review-Toto Aquia

Users who are viewing this thread

Mike50

DIY Senior Member
Reaction score
I'll preface this with saying I live in the land of 110 golf courses and consequent massive waste of water resources. This is the desert.
The billion dollar tourist trade justifies the squandering to many people.
Water costs 200-300 per person per year.

I have only lived with this toilet for a week now. It's also been "reviewed"
by a couple friends. They love it.

All I can say is: If you can afford to buy one-do so. It works great and long term you will set an example of helping save our finite resources.
I'm not a treehugger-I don't like to be told what I should do and believe.
This is a no brainer though:
A family of 4 will save over 5 THOUSAND gallons annually just by installing
one Aquia. Pretty simple isnt it?

The toilet is an engineering marvel. As a layman I'll call it
"gravity on stereoids" The .9 low flush will make liquid and paper waste disappear literally in the blink of an eye. Seriously the liquid waste removal isnt too much more than a about a second or two.
The Low .9 flush is remarkably powerful. Big surprise. I wasn't expecting that.

Regarding the 1.6 solid waste removal-I would call it competitive with regular models. It has a smaller water spot.
How you review the solid waste removal will differ from person to person
imo.

In my particular situation-this toilet will in fact pay for itself in a year or two. That's a bonus as I would have purchased it anyway.

There have been I believe 3 different manufacturers to release dual flush toilets and I think you will find that one stands out-the Toto Aquia.
Reliability-function-appearance and price.
This is the one to buy. Go for it.

inquirer22

Reaction score
Mike50 said:
Regarding the 1.6 solid waste removal-I would call it competitive with regular models. It has a smaller water spot.
How you review the solid waste removal will differ from person to person
imo.